Planning Commission Meetings

The Planning Commission advises the Town Council regarding the sustainable, thoughtful development of the Town.  They are responsible for assisting with the preparation of the Comprehensive Plan and the Capital Improvement Plan for the Town, which is adopted by the Council.  Commissioners are appointed by the Town Council and serve a term of four years.  The PC meets on the 1st Monday following the Regular meeting of Town Council.  All meetings are open to the public and begin at 7 PM, work sessions begin at 6 PM.  Click  to view Agendas and Minutes. Members must be residents of the Town of Dumfries.

  • Chair- John E. Webb – (Term expires: June 30, 2021)
  • Vice-Chair – Tyrone Brown – (Term expires: June 30, 2022)


  • Diana Knez (Term expires: June 30, 2023)
  • Anita Gray (Term expires: June 30, 2020)
  • Lawrence Nickerson – (Term expires: June 30, 2023)
  • Sherri Stewart (Term expires: June 30, 2021)
  • Gary West (Term expires: June 30, 2023)
  • Kelvin Noye (Term expires: June 30, 2023)

Planning Commission (PC) AgendasMinutes and Legal Notices